Metal Metaphor Sculpture

For my Metal Metaphor Sculpture, in progress, I have chosen the metaphor “He is a walking dictionary”. This metaphors means that there is someone (he/she) who is extremely smart or educated and they can tell you just about everything, and when you are describing them you could say, “He/She is a walking dictionary”! Juxtaposition has a role in my Metal metaphor because it is comparing a human to being a dictionary because they are so smart.

This is my beginning or simple sketch of what I want my Metal Metaphor Sculpture to look like.


The materials I will be using to create my Metal Metaphor includes, silver metal, wire, and possibly a little bit of copper or gold metal. Down below are some images off the internet that I am basing my creativity and design off of.

Author: emmafentzblog

My name is Emma Fentz, I am a student at Noblesville High School and my I love building and sculpting with clay.

Leave a Reply

